Toggle Nav

Order online or call us : 1300 132 785

My Cart

Phonological Awareness Skills - Books 1-5


Remove the confusion around phonological awareness and equip children with all the skills needed to conquer the world of words spelling, reading and writing.This series of five comprehensive books covers all the basics for children from four years of age and also assists older students who are struggling with phonics and spelling. It incorporates skills that fit into any phonics or spelling program. The series emphasises oral language.

The Series features twelve skills presented in developmental sequence over the five books:
  • Book 1: Auditory discrimination, rhyming and alliteration
  • Book 2: Segmentation and syllabification, and blending
  • Book 3: Phoneme matching and phoneme isolation
  • Book 4: Phoneme completion, and phoneme addition and deletion
  • Book 5: Phoneme segmentation, phoneme substitution and phoneme reversal
The skills are presented as fun, hands-on games and activities for whole class, small groups and pairs, with full instructions (including the actual words to say if required), all game/activity resources, supporting worksheets if applicable, differentiation suggestions, formative and summative assessments and answers. Literature links and suggested websites for games are also included where applicable. The games and activities are perfect for learning stations and easily managed by adult and parent helpers. They can also be used for early finishers to consolidate skills or to motivate young students needing extension.The activities link perfectly to the Early Years Learning Framework and the Phonics and word knowledge section of the Language strand of Australian Curriculum English.

More Information
Softies Variation N/A
Set of 3 (green, yellow and red) N/A
Malibu N/A
Oogi N/A
Write Your Own Review
You're reviewing:Phonological Awareness Skills - Books 1-5
Your Rating